Cook County Board of Education

The Board of Education policy manual, meeting agendas and minutes, and our District Strategic Plan may be accessed online by clicking on the following image.

The Cook County Board of Education is comprised of five members elected by the citizens of Cook County to four year terms. Unless otherwise noted, all work session meetings start at 5:00 p.m., followed by regular session meetings at 6:30 at the Cook County Administrative Building, 1200 S. Hutchinson Ave., Adel, GA. All meetings are open to the public.

                 Board of Education Members

Term Expires
Fairy Gear
1December 31, 2020
Jeff Taylor (Vice-Chairman)
2December 31, 2020
Corkey Taylor
3December 31, 2022
Frank Carter
4December 31, 2020
Chad Sumner (Chairman)
5December 31, 2022